Annual Benefit & Auction


MIUCCIA PRADA, President, Fondazione Prada with The Leo Award
GERMANO CELANT, Director, Fondazione Prada with The Agnes Gund Curatorial Award

Special Performance by
Featuring solo violin works by J. S. Bach, Niccolò Paganini and Fritz Kreisler

Join us on Tuesday, November 19 for an excitement-filled evening: ICI’s exclusive Annual Live & Silent Auction, and the presentation of the 2013 Leo Award and Agnes Gund Curatorial Award. ICI’s 2013 Benefit Committee, championed by Co-chairs Ann Cook, Belinda Kielland, and Noreen Ahmad, are collaborating in the creation of this memorable soiree in support of ICI. Dinner will be the creation of Acquolina, and New York’s expert event designers – Jung Lee & Josh Brooks, who together form FÊTE – will once again collaborate with ICI to shape the night into magic.

ICI will present the Leo Award and the Agnes Gund Curatorial Award in tandem to acknowledge the work of a team. Miuccia Prada and Germano Celant will be honored and recognized for their contributions to the world of contemporary art, the work of the Prada Foundation internationally, and for the exhibition When Attitudes Become Form: Bern 1969/Venice 2013 currently on view at the Ca’ Corner for its focus on the history of exhibitions and independent curating.

The Leo Award, named after the pioneering art dealer Leo Castelli, honors the achievements of similarly ground-breaking figures in the field of contemporary art. With the Leo, ICI preserves a tradition: a commitment to honoring the individuals who paved the way for a forward-thinking generation of curators and artists.

Past awardees have included:
John Russell, Maria Corral, Carmen Gimenez, Elizabeth C. Baker, Toshio Hara, Douglas Cramer, Roy and Dorothy Lichtenstein, Richard Oldenburg, Chuck Close, Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder, Christo and Jeanne-Claude, Dasha Zhukova

The Agnes Gund Curatorial Award honors a curator who has made an outstanding contribution to the presentation and discourse of contemporary art. The “Aggie “ Award was named after Agnes Gund in recognition of her long-standing dedication to ICI.

Past awardees have included:
Lynne Cooke, Robert Storr, Alanna Heiss, Okwui Enwezor, Roselee Goldberg, Matthew Higgs

The 2013 ICI Awards will be created by artist, Liz Glynn


THE ICI SILENT (ONLINE) Auction is on Artsy BID NOW.


The 2013 LIVE AUCTION led by Alexander Rotter, Senior Vice President, Head of Department of Contemporary Art at Sotheby’s New York features a unique line-up of artworks by established and up-and-coming artists to watch out for:

Kamrooz Aram
Korakrit Arunanondchai
John Baldessari
Gina Beavers
Ellen Berkenblit
Walead Beshty
Martin Soto Climent
Alex Da Corte
Jim Drain
Brock Enright
Claire Fontaine
Charles Harlan
Daniel Heidkamp
Carsten Höller
Colin Hunt
Jennie C. Jones
Josh Kline
Curtis Kulig
Denise Kupferschmidt
William Latta
Nate Lowman
Agnes Lux
Eddie Martinez
Linda Matalon
Dan McCarthy
Julie Mehretu
Sam Moyer
Yoko Ono
Anna Ostoya
Tyson Reeder
Daniel Rich
Allen Ruppersberg
Dan Shaw-Town
Alan Shields
Alexandre Singh
Josh Tonsfeldt
Chuck Webster
Dustin Yellin

For more details please check back soon!


Gerrit L. Lansing**, Chairman Emeritus; Suydam R. Lansing, Honorary Chair; Patterson Sims, Chairman; Melville Straus, Barbara Toll, Vice Chairs; Jean Minskoff Grant, President; James Cohan, Ann Schaffer, Vice Presidents; Jeffrey Bishop; Jill Brienza; Christo & Jeanne-Claude**; Ann Cook; Susan Coote; Maxine Frankel, Trustee Emerita; Carol Goldberg, Trustee Emerita; Marilyn Greene; Agnes Gund, Trustee Emerita; Jo Carole Lauder; Caral G. Lebworth**, Trustee Emerita; Laure Lim; Isaac Lustgarten; Vik Muniz; Mel Schaffer; Susan Sollins*, Executive Director Emerita; Nina Castelli Sundell*, Trustee Emerita; Sarina Tang, International Representive; Virginia Wright,Trustee Emerita; Renaud Proch, Executive Director
* ICI Co-founder ** In Memoriam


Adam Abdalla, Chris Apple, Jill Brienza, Jennifer Brown, Diana Campbell Betancourt, Carter Cleveland, Michael Clifton, James Cohan, Susan Coote, CHRISTO, Stacy Engman, Carol & Arthur Goldberg, Kathy Grayson, Marilyn Greene, Sydie Lansing, Laure Lim, Jeannie Minskoff Grant, Michele Maccarone, Christine Messineo, Laura Mitterrand, Rassa Montaser, Liz Mulholland, Agustin Perez-Rubio, Simon Preston, Steve Pulimood, Nicole Russo, Ann & Mel Schaffer, Courtney Treut, Jasmin Tsou, and Dustin Yellin.


Sponsors: Abita, Chateau Ste Michelle, Voss, Tito's Handmade Vodka, Fete, Artsy, Royal Rose, Starr African Rum

NEW YORK, NY 10013
T: +1 212 254 8200 F: +1 212 477 4781
E: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)